verdadespoeticas

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Oh, Canda: Alaskan Highway Safari, Part 2!

Travels with the Blonde Coyote

On safari, it’s safest to stay in the vehicle. Yesterday, I witnessed one man learn that lesson the frightening way. I spotted a black bear on the right hand side of the road and pulled over to shoot it (with my lens, of course!) through my open car window. An RV coming from the other direction pulled over on the other side of the road and the driver got out, walked across the highway and proceeded to photograph the bear from right in front of my car.

The bear, digging for roots less than 20 feet away, looked up and scowled at the man, who kept shooting, oblivious, and just as I said, «hey you better get back» the bear charged! It was just a bluff charge and the man was able to scramble back to his RV, but he may have had to change his pants…

Once again, Canadian wildlife…

Ver la entrada original 80 palabras más

Navegación en la entrada única

Deja un comentario